You and Me

I sit and ponder day and night,
Wondering of things I can change.
I try to convince myself that there’s a chance,
But it still feels so strange.

There is so much that we’ve shared,
We have bared our very souls,
So can’t we just dream of a future together,
A future where we make each other whole?

I wish you could realize,
Just how good we would be together,
Just how much we can comfort and complement,
And push each other to reach the very aether.

I hope you know that I love you so much,
Though I know am not good looking,
But why do you keep rejecting me,
Without even once considering?

Leave a Reply

