Demons

 

I stood on the brink
In misery and fear
For my inner demons
Have driven me here
The demons are forever there
Always out of sight
Lurking, waiting to pounce
At the moment when its right
The demons kept on spreading
The poison to my friends
And slowly drove them away so much
That now in their heart only disgust for me remains
The demons are all consuming
They destroyed the life that I knew
Bit by bit, piece by piece
Till I started hating myself too
That’s why I am standing here
Waiting to jump and end the fight
But I lack the courage to do it
So, I’ll suffer them for one more night
Leave a Reply

