If That’s What You Want

I thought we would grow old together.
You said we’d be friends forever,
Till our teeth fall out, eyes become gray,
And our skin starts to decay.

I thought those words were true
I took them at face value,
I thought we would survive any blip,
Because I though you cherished our friendship.

In all the times where together we’ve been,
I’ve asked you three simple things-
Never to shout, never to lie.
And never to abandon me in Hades.

But now you’ve gone and left me alone,
Breaking the promises which you’ve sworn,
You don’t want my presence anymore, it causes you strife,
So, I’ll go away forever to give you a happy life.

.

Leave a Reply

