When You are’nt Here for Me

You ask me why I fell in love with you,
Its because I saw sweetness and perfection,
And though I have given my soul to you,
You believe its just fraudulent fiction.

You’ve decided to let our friendship rust,
Leaving me to wonder why I lost your trust,
Now that I am no more in your life,
It’s like my life’s been curved with a scythe.

I don’t know why you are so scared of me,
So uncomfortable that am deleted from your zone,
But I do know when you’re not here for me,
My life gets less than what’s under a tombstone.

Leave a Reply

