EPL Squad of the Season

The EPL has ended. Chelsea are the Champions (again). NGolo Kante was voted as the player of the year (again).

So, its time to declare Cheapo’s squad of the season – basically the players who have impressed the most in their respective positions.


Loris (Spurs)

Dave (Champion), Luiz (Champion), Verthongen (Spurs)

Kante (Champion), Herrera (ManU)

Mane (Liverpool), Eriksen (Spurs), Siggurdson (Swansea), Hazard (Champion)

Kane (Spurs)

Subs: Courtois (Champion), McAuley (WBA), Bailley (ManU), Walker (Spurs), Marcus Alonso (Champion), Josh King (Bournemouth), Sane (Man City), Coutinho (Liverpool), Sanchez (comedy club), Kun (Man City) Zlatan (Zlatan)


Honorable Mentions: Cech,  Valencia, Daniels, Alli, De Bruyne, Sane, Willian, Firmino, Defoe, Capoue, Diego Costa, Gabbiadini


Of course, Cheapo expects howls of protests from fans

De Gea, Silva, Ozil, Koscielny, Jagielka, Raheem, Baines, Pogba – nowhere near their best

Stones, Lukaku, Walcott, Bellerin, Coq – still not good enough

Pure Comedy – Sunderland, Bravo, Zaza, Fellaini, GOONERS


One thought on “EPL Squad of the Season

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s